SDRN Events

Find details about upcoming and past events relevant to sustainability research and policy here. Use the left sidebar to explore events by theme.
Date and Time: 
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 12:00 to 13:30

London

Sustainable Earth 2017

By Robert Lyons on 22nd May 2017
Date and Time: 
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 13:30 to Friday, June 30, 2017 - 17:00

Plymouth University

One year on: what Brexit means for our environment

By Robert Lyons on 21st June 2017
Date and Time: 
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 17:00 to 18:30

Belfast

Smart Sustainable Cities 2017 – Viable Solutions

By Robert Lyons on 14th March 2017
Date and Time: 
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 09:00 to 18:30

Utrecht

European Sustainable Development Week (ESDW) 2017

By Robert Lyons on 27th March 2017
Date and Time: 
Tuesday, May 30, 2017 - 09:00 to Monday, June 5, 2017 - 18:00

The ESDW is a European-wide initiative to stimulate and make visible activities, projects and events that promote sustainable development and the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). There are currently 393 initiatives included across 11 different countries, and applications to take part are welcomed.

More…

Environmental Policy in the Trump Era

By Robert Lyons on 11th April 2017
Date and Time: 
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 16:00 to 18:30

Oxford

Date and Time: 
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 12:00 to Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 15:30

Lancaster University 

The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) are the worlds ‘to do’ list for the next 13 years. Each of the Global Goals is extraordinarily important, and taken together, present the education sector with a potent agenda of unprecedented scope and significance. 

Nature of Prosperity Dialogue

By Robert Lyons on 22nd November 2016
Date and Time: 
Monday, November 28, 2016 - 13:30 to 17:30

1.30 – 5.30 pm, Monday 28 November, Westminster

Date and Time: 
Sunday, July 31, 2016 - 11:00 to 17:00

Oxford 

Migration has been portrayed as a contemporary European crisis and a crisis of the EU, but migration has been a key feature of Europe for thousands of years. Climate scientists and economists warned that this would accelerate as global warming starts to erode crops and habitats,  with sea-level rise diminishing available land and desertification driving change, e.g. in Syria.

Powerful Assessment in Higher Education

By Editor on 16th December 2015
Date and Time: 
Friday, January 15, 2016 - 10:00 to 15:30

RCE Severn, a Regional Centre of Expertise in Sustainability Education, set up to assist the Severn area in moving towards sustainable development through a process of learning, participatory engagement and partnership building, is hosting a seminar led by Professor Geoff Scott, University of Western Australia, on Powerful Assessment in Higher Education. 

Pages